mormon.org Во всем мире
Наши люди
Наши ценности
Наши верования
Приходите к нам
.

Привет, я Stan

  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts
  • Stan Checketts

Обо мне

Я считаю, что нужно хорошо работать, а также хорошо играть. Я спроектировал и построил много захватывающих аттракционов, которые теперь находятся во всех крупных развлекательных парках по всему миру. С самого раннего детства я всегда любил что-то строить и создавать. На радость всем своим друзьям я строил шалаши на деревьях, качели и захватывающие аттракционы, свисающие на веревках с сараев. Я безмерно рад, когда могу вызвать у людей улыбку. В свободное от работы время я обожаю гонять на снегоходе. Ни с чем не сравнить тех захватывающих ощущений, которые испытываешь, достигая горную вершину на таких скоростях, о которых всего лишь несколько лет назад мы и не мечтали. Красота гор всегда захватывает дух – окутанные снегом деревья, искрящиеся в снегу кристаллы и ясное синее небо. При езде на снегоходе нет ни очередей, ни пыли, ни мошкары – только чистый свежий воздух! Летом мы с женой любим ездить на мотоцикле, а на нашей "Хонде Голдвинг" мы наездили уже более 50 тысяч километров. Мне особенно нравятся красивые горные дороги, попутные запахи и дующий мне в лицо свежий воздух. У нас с женой девять детей, и еще двоих мы усыновили позже, но считаем их своими собственными. У нас также 23 внука, которых мы обожаем. Мы любим проводить время вместе всей семьей. Мы вместе отмечаем праздники, самые любимые из которых – игры с пасхальными яйцами, вечеринка с Санта Клаусом и, конечно же, День благодарения. У нас была возможность вместе путешествовать по многим местам, с удовольствием посмотреть новые места и повстречать новых людей.

Почему я – мормон

Я всем своим сердцем верю в Иисуса Христа и Святого Духа и Искупление Иисуса Христа. Я знаю и понимаю, что верить в нашего Господа и Спасителя, Иисуса Христа, и в Его искупительную жертву – это замечательное благословение. Благодаря этому процессу раскаяния я теперь больше ценю жизнь и все замечательные благословения, которые она приносит. Я верю в Книгу Мормона, потому что она воистину свидетельствует об Иисусе Христе, описывая время до Его рождения, время Его жизни на Земле, а также время после Его Воскресения. Есть и много других причин, почему я мормон, но это – главные причины. Все это помогло мне обрести великий покой, радость, счастье и успех в жизни.

Личные истории

Как Святой Дух помогал вам?

Я твердо верю, что после моего раскаяния Святой Дух помогает мне каждый день моей жизни. Когда я усердно следовал его наставлениям, я получал бесконечные благословения во всех моих разработках для аттракционов, во всех моих взаимоотношениях на работе, а также в моем браке и в моих семейных взаимоотношениях – с моими сыновьями, дочерьми и внуками. У меня есть сильное свидетельство о величии Святого Духа в моей жизни.

Как я живу согласно моей вере

Я служу одним из руководителей в своем приходе, который состоит из не состоящих в браке молодых мужчин и женщин в возрасте 18–30 лет. Мы не только больше узнаём о Христе и Его учениях, но и весело проводим время. Я помогаю планировать веселые и полезные мероприятия, в ходе которых они могут познакомиться друг с другом поближе и подружиться. В процессе общения с этими замечательными молодыми людьми у меня тоже завязалась крепкая дружба.

Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Stan

I grew up in Utah. I create high-thrill amusement rides. I enjoy spending time with my family. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I believe in working hard and playing hard. I have created and built many high-thrill amusement rides that are now in most all the major amusement parks around the world. I have loved to build and create things since I was a kid. I built tree huts, swings, and thrill rides with ropes hanging from barns for all my friends to enjoy. It makes my day when I can make people smile. When I'm not working, I'm a die-hard snowmobiler. There's nothing quite like the thrill of ascending a mountain peak at speeds we never dreamed of just a few years ago. The beauty of the mountains is always breathtaking--the snow-packed trees, the crystals sparkling in the snow, and the clear blue sky. On a snowmobile, there's no lines or dust or bugs--just clean fresh air! In the summer time, my wife and I enjoy motorcycling and have put over 30,000 miles on our Honda Goldwing. I particulary enjoy the beautiful mountain roads, the smells along the way, and the fresh air blowing in my face. My wife and I have nine children between the two of us, and two more we brought into our family later on, which we count as our own. We also have 23 grandchildren whom we adore. We love to do things together as a family. We celebrate holidays together, some of the highlights being the Easter Egg Hunt, the Santa Claus party, and of course, Thanksgiving. We have had the opportunity to travel many places together and enjoy seeing new places and meeting new people.

Why I am a Mormon

I believe in Jesus Christ and the Holy Ghost and the Atonement of Jesus Christ with all my heart. I know and recognize what a wonderful blessing it is to believe in our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, and in his atoning sacrifice. Through that repenting process, I have gained a greater appreciation of life and all the wonderful blessings it offers. I believe in the Book of Mormon because it truly testifies of Jesus Christ before His birth, during His life on this earth, and after His resurrection. There are many other reasons, but these are the main reasons I am a Mormon. It has brought me great peace, joy, happiness and success in my life.

How I live my faith

I serve in a leadership position in my ward, which consists of single young men and women between the ages of 18 - 30. We have alot of fun, besides learning more about Christ and his teachings. I help plan fun and wholesome activities where they can get to know one another better and make new friends along the way. I, too, have made many lasting friendships through my associations with these great young people.

What are Mormon church services like? Are visitors allowed at church meetings? Can I attend church?

Stan
Mormon church services are conducted in a three-hour block of time. The first hour is Sacrament meeting where we listen to speakers talking about one of the gospel principles, as well as partake of the sacrament to renew our convenants with God. The second hour of time is our Sunday School class. This year we are studying the Old Testament. A teacher gives the lesson and encourages class participation and discussion. During the third hour, the ladies go to Relief Society and the men go to Priesthood meeting where we learn more about gospel principles and how they apply to our lives as men and women of the church. During the second and third hours, our young children attend Primary where they sing songs and have lessons about gospel principles on their level. Our teenagers attend Young Women and Young Mens classes where they, too, learn more about gospel principles and how they apply to their lives. Visitors are always welcome! Show more Show less