What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Joe

I was born and raised in New York City. I currently live in Utah.

About Me

I have a wonderful family, my wife and three children, two boys and one girl. Our latest addition to our family is our granddaughter. I lived a great part of my life back east. I moved to Utah three years after returning from serving a mission for the church. I was in business for myself for 26 years I am now retired and my wife and I are serving a one year Temple mission at the Palmyra, N.Y. temple.

Why I am a Mormon

My mother was agnostic. My birth father was an atheist and my step father was catholic. In my early years I leaned toward the Catholic church,but something never felt right. As a young adult I visited many churches with friends. I never really felt comfortable with any of them although the Methodist seemed ok. Then one day a dear friend of mine told me about the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. His story is a miraculous one he completely turned his life around. Intrigued I investigated the church. I read the Book of Mormon and prayed, probably for the second time in my life. I found Christ and His church. The truth is out there and available to anyone who earnestly seeks it. Life isn't always easy but knowing that the Savior knows me and loves me more than I can ever love him brings comfort to my soul. I know the Savior lives and His church has been restored upon the earth. I found the truth that is why I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

How I live my faith

I have had many callings in the church. I have worked with the youth, taught Sunday school and held leadership positions.I am presently responsible for overseeing the weekly cleaning of our meeting house. I am politically active and participate in caucus meetings, local city meetings and volunteer for petition drives.