What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Carter Sites

I grew up in Spanish Fork, Utah. I love Sports. BYU football and Basketball are my favorites. I'm a Mormon

About Me

I graduated from Maple Mountain High School in May of 2016. I am now serving a full time mission in the Canada Edmonton Mission. I have spent time in the cities of Edmonton and Three Hills in Alberta, and the city of Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories. I plan on attending BYU after I complete my mission. I enjoy playing sports and spending time with friends and family. I played High School Golf for 3 years. I am a Sports fanatic; Baseball, basketball, football, golf, you name it and I love it! I just love being outside to enjoy sports, wildlife, beautiful scenery, and the company of good friends/family members.

Why I am a Mormon

I love this church. I know without a doubt that it is the true church. Through reading the Book of Mormon, and praying to know if it's true, I have had experiences that erased any doubts I had about this church. I find joy as I worship, and peace when I come closer to my Heavenly Father. My ultimate goal is to return to God after this life to live with my family forever. I know that I can have an eternal family as I strive to follow God's commandments.

How I live my faith

I taught primary in my home ward. I was a faithful home teacher to a widow in my ward. I am serving a mission in the Canada Edmonton Mission (July 2016-2018). I strive to share this gospel of Jesus Christ that I love so much with as many people as possible. I want others to experience the joys I have felt from the restored gospel. I hope to help many people come unto Christ, and develop a personal relationship with him. I also read my scriptures every day and turn to my Heavenly Father through prayer often. I attend church meetings weekly, and strive to be the best person I can.