What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Ambria

I love to learn. I love food, music and nature I didn't always believe it, but my life is beautiful! I love God, and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in the middle of a large family and a small town. I LOVE beautiful things. Nothing takes my breathe away like admiring beautiful mountains, soaring birds, towering trees and magnificent bodies of water. A perfect night is to watch the sun set, and then gaze at the beautiful stars. I like to dance, sing, eat, cook, write poetry and read. Family is another beautiful thing that I love with all my heart. I've been attending college for one year and am studying Family Life. One day I hope to be a college graduate, defender of the traditional family, and even more importantly, a mom!

Why I am a Mormon

I am a Mormon because I love God with my whole heart and want to serve Him forever. Being a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints has given me the opportunity to build a relationship with God that I could not have had any other way. I know that God is my Father and that He loves me, and all of His children, more than anyone on earth can comprehend. I am humbled by that love, and forgiveness that was possible because of the Sacrifice of God's Son, Jesus Christ. I have found new life through Him.

How I live my faith

Most recently, I've had the chance to teach children on Sundays about Jesus Christ and about applying the scriptures to their own lives. It's been INCREDIBLE to see how much they already know. Many of them already have a solid knowledge of the scriptures. Soon, I will leave my home to serve a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I will be teaching people in the Canada Calgary mission. My goal is to invite everyone to come unto to Christ so that they can have more peace and greater happiness in their lives.