What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Jack

I'm 19 years old. I live in Utah. I'm a Mormon and soon to be a missionary!

About Me

While I was growing up my family moved around a lot because my father was in the Air Force. We lived everywhere from California to Guam. I was born in South Carolina. I now live in Utah where I've lived my entire teenage years. I love to skateboard, play soccer, create art, listen to and play music, play video games, and men's fashion. I also love to spend time with my awesome friends. I have a younger brother and sister and two wonderful, loving parents.

Why I am a Mormon

During my high school years I made the wrong decisions and chose the wrong friends to be around. I wasn't happy with my current surroundings even though I acted like I was. High School was also really hard for me. I didn't have good grades and I wasn't kind and helpful to my family. I was also struggling with one of the hardest addictions. There was one day where I decided to take a step back and look at where my life would be heading if I didn't make some changes. Being a Mormon helped me to see the big picture and realized that if I didn't start living righteously I wouldn't be happy. A year later I had a healthy habit of reading my scriptures, exercising, I had beaten my addiction, I had gospel-loving friends, I was kind to my family, and most importantly I was happy. I love this gospel and being a Mormon. I am leaving to serve my Heavenly Father for 2 years in Yakima, Washington as a missionary of Jesus Christ. I know that the gospel can bless your life just like it did mine.

How I live my faith

I like to lead by example. Before leaving on my mission I was blessed with the opportunity to help teach the 14-15 year old boys as my church calling. I had a great experience doing it and had a blast relating to the boys and just having fun with them.