What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Temerii

I was Born in Tahiti and grew up in Bora Bora. I'm currently serving in the France, Lyon Mission. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I love Football, Street Workout, Futsal, Volley Ball, Basket Ball, Badminton and Soccer. I like going to the beach, swimming, doing aquatic activities (jet skiing, canoeing, wakeboarding, aquagliding and a little bit of surfing), biking, hiking, being outdoors, listening to music, watching movies, cooking and learning new things. I like to build a friendship with every person I meet. Playing piano is my favorite thing to do. Every time I see a piano, I jump on it and I play. I love playing to every song I hear or listen to. I can't read notes though. I love dancing especially every kind of Couple dances. I like staying busy. I love to hang out with my family and friends. I love traveling (especially to Hawaii). I love my island, my culture. I'm the third child in a family of seven. I have two older sisters living in Hawaii and two younger brothers. I graduated from High School in June 2015 and I'm actually serving the Lord by sharing the Gospel and the blessings that it brings to our lives in my native language.

Why I am a Mormon

The Gospel has really been a blessing for my family and I. I know that the Gospel brings the true happiness in our lives. I know how it blesses our lives. I truly know that our Heavenly Father has a plan for us. He only wants us to return to him. He loves us. I already know about this plan and I'm on a mission to share that with people in France.

How I live my faith

I have been teaching 4-7 years old kids for a couple months before going on my mission and I really liked it. It helped me in so many ways and it especially helped me be able to teach in a simple and loving way. It was such a blessing for me. I also helped the Young Men organize activities.