What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Taylor Hafer

I grew up in the United States, in Utah. I am a mormon. I enjoy sports and music.

About Me

My name is Taylor Hafer. I recently graduated high school, I played Hockey and Lacrosse during my high school years. I also enjoy basketball, wakeboarding, baseball, and video games. I have two dogs. I am the 5th of a 6 children family. My siblings from oldest to youngest include, first, Jason, who lives in Colorado and attends medical school, who also has a wife, Christina and two young children James and Rebecca. Second, Spencer, who lives in Utah like me and has a wife, Jan, and a son Kaden with another child on the way. Third, Trevor, who is attending the University of Utah. Fourth, Michelle, who is currently serving a mission in San Diego, California. Fifth, Taylor, I live in Utah with my parents and youngest brother. Sixth, Ryan, who is starting 7th grade and is 12 years old. All of my siblings older than I have served missions. The two oldest both went to Germany, german speaking. Trevor served in Ecuador, spanish speaking, Michelle in California, spanish speaking. I am serving a mission in the Dominican Republic and will be speaking Spanish. I am a very fun person to be around and have a great sense of humor.

Why I am a Mormon

I was born into this church and and very grateful to have had that chance. My dad was converted and baptized when I was one years old.

How I live my faith

I attend church every Sunday and I am a leader in my age group at church. I give lessons to them every few weeks and am good friends with them all. Overall, I try to do my best to act as if I would if my Savior Jesus Christ was standing by my side.