What Is a Church Community?

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Dave

I'm a convert and i am a Mormon and im a full time missionary.

About Me

Well when i was 16 i started college and i was studying Bachelor of Science in Geodetic Engineering Me and my family are convert last october 28 2006 when i was 11 years old. i really want to share the same blessing that i receive when we become member of The Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter Day Saints now i am Serving as a Missionary.

Why I am a Mormon

I am a Mormon because i know this is the true church of Jesus Christ that he founded 2000 years ago. and i gain testimony of the truth fullness of the gospel through prayer i know that Heavenly Father Love each and everyone of us he want the best for us. that's why he Restored his Church through a Prophet name Joseph Smith.

How I live my faith

I live my faith by serving others through sharing them the Gospel of Jesus Christ by being a full time Missionary.

Why is authority to perform a baptism important?

Throughout time, God has given His servants, the prophets, the authority to act in His name. This authority is called the priesthood. Jesus Christ gave the priesthood to His original Twelve Apostles by ordination (see John 15:16), and they directed the work of His Church after Jesus ascended to heaven. But after the Apostles were killed, the priesthood gradually disappeared from the earth. In 1829 Joseph Smith received the priesthood authority to organize Christ’s Church from Heavenly Messengers who had held this authority anciently including the prophet John the Baptist and apostles Peter, James, and John. In 1830 the same Church of Jesus Christ that existed centuries ago was organized and restored to the earth. The priesthood has two divisions. The lesser priesthood is called the Aaronic Priesthood, named after Aaron in the Old Testament. It includes the authority to preach the gospel of repentance and to baptize. The greater priesthood is called the Melchizedek Priesthood, named after Melchizedek in the Old Testament. It includes the authority to preside over the Church and to perform all ordinances, including giving the gift of the Holy Ghost. Show more Show less