What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Hannah Thomas

I'm a Texan and I love music, theatre, and sports. I am currently a missionary in the Arkansas, Little Rock Mission. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I'm a Texan through and through. I grew up on football and am passionate about The Houston Texans and the BYU Cougars. I'm the oldest of five kids, and I love children. Music is a huge part of my life, and I love to sing. I'm a fly by the seat of my pants kind of girl, and I love to climb mountains, both figuratively and literally. I'm serving as a missionary in the Akansas Little Rock Mission until November 2016. I'm kind of a maniac, but I always have a good time.

Why I am a Mormon

I was born into an active member family, and grew up with the stories of my return missionary mother and reading about my ancestors in The Doctrine & Covenants. However, starting in 8th grade, I began to have serious questions about religion, and God in general. I started seriously studying my scriptures and praying to receive answers to my questions. During the summer between my 9th and 10th grade years I attended EFY, a summer camp for Mormon youth, and had a powerful and personal experience that solidified my belief in Christ and His Gospel. Since then, I have continued to have questions, but have not doubted my place in our Lord's eternal plan and do my best to spread the joy I feel when I am living the way God wants me to live.

How I live my faith

I LOVE my faith, and do my best to live it openly and passionately. Growing up, most of my friends were not members of the church and often didn't know much about our religion. I love sharing my testimony and explaining different aspects of my faith with those who have questions. I have enjoyed my first visiting teaching assignments over the past year and look forward to many years of teaching my fellow ward members. I have two sisters in who are between the ages of 12 and 18, and my mother is a councilor for that age group of girls, so I have also spent a lot of time helping and serving with them.