What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Daley

I grew up in a farming community in southern Alberta. I have a Masters Degree in Engineering (Mining). I'm a Mormon

About Me

No kids yet, I'm just finishing school and my wife is working as a full time nurse to support us. Currently I'm working on the undercarriage system for large mining shovels. I grew up with the best possible family, my sister is a sweet heart and my brothers (all 4 of them) are probably my best friends. Each year we get together and do "Manly things". When I graduate I'm going to do everything I can to make sure they are all still accessible.

Why I am a Mormon

I'm a Mormon because I've asked God if the Book of Mormon is truly his word. The overwhelming power I felt in my heart removed all doubt that it is, and by association the prophet that translated it must have been called by him (Joseph Smith). Whenever I have doubts or am tempted to turn away, I just remember that moment where God spoke to me. He is the one that makes the rules and knows everything, I know he wouldn't lie to me and because of that I have no reason to question or doubt that answer. I know it is true because he said so and I'm pretty sure God has the last word.

How I live my faith

I am a firm believer that you should wear your beliefs on your face for everyone to see, without being annoying of course. All my friends know I'm a mormon and won't participate in some activities because of it. I do however, make sure I maintain the friendship and involve myself when I can. I was just released from a position in charge of investigating ones ancestry, and am currently serving as the technology specialist. Strangely enough one of my favourite parts about church is the opportunities it gives to help others move. I live in a ward that is 100% students and because of that there are a lot of people moving in and out of the area. Being a graduate student I don't get out that much and love the opportunity to get active.