What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Andy Puskas

I grew up in Southern Ontario, Canada. I loved playing baseball when I was young. I have 12 grandchildren. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I am a father of 4 and a grandfather of 12. I have a University degree in Teaching. I love gardening and watching things grow. I have a dog that I take with me everywhere I go, well almost everywhere. My wife is a great cook and I love being her official food tester. When I hang out with my granddaughters, we have lots of fun shopping, driving around and acting silly at Wal-Mart. I like it best when they drive.

Why I am a Mormon

I have been a member of the Church for 28 years. My wife and children and I joined the Church all on the same day. When the missionaries came to my door, I let them in and they taught me a lot about the Church that first night. The one principle they taught me that really struck home was the eternal nature of our families. Growing up, not as a Latter-day Saint, our family did everything together so the concept of a family being together forever sounded fantastic! I know that I can be with my family for the eternities. Not only my family that I live with now, but my family that was before me and my family yet to come. Families can be together forever!

How I live my faith

I work with the youth in our Ward. They are fun to be around and full of energy. I especially like doing service projects with them. They really enjoy doing work for others. I Home Teach some amazing people in our Ward. My companion and I get to visit them every month. Two of the families are seniors and I and the other raises dogs. You can probably guess why we look forward to going to their home. I do what I can in our community. Most of the vegetables I grow goes to the local Foodbank. Much of the other things I grow, I give away to friends. I love my little community and I like helping out in community activities.