What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Lori

I'm a stay-at-home mom with four beautiful children. I'm a musician as well, teaching piano lessons in my home. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I love music - singing, playing the piano and flute, and listening to it. My husband and I also enjoy going to plays, especially musicals. We also like watching movies. Just like any other woman, I love romances. Reading books as a member of my neighborhood book club is also one of my favorite past-times. And I love to cook - especially desserts!

Why I am a Mormon

I was raised in a Mormon home with good parents that taught me the gospel of Jesus Christ. I have found throughout my life that living the principles of the gospel have strengthened me especially during times of trial. I always know that my Savior is there to help me. My life is so much happier when I am following the words of the prophets, reading the scriptures, attending my church meetings, paying my tithing, and praying. No matter what difficulties arise, with the help of my Savior, I can do anything. This brings me such peace and hope and joy. Also, knowing that I can be together forever with my family brings me much comfort.

How I live my faith

I use music a lot in my church service. I have accompanied choirs and played for the children's song time as well as special meetings. It brings me so much joy knowing that music can bring the Spirit and touch the hearts of those that are listening. Right now, I am serving the young women in our area. They have so much life and hope. It is very fulfilling knowing that I am helping them gain their own testimonies of the gospel and helping them figure out who they are and where they want to go in life. I am also a visiting teacher, which means I visit a few women in our neighborhood once a month. I have made lifelong friendships and been strengthened by those I visit.