What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kayleigh

I am from New York. I am a newlywed of two years. I am a singer and dog lover. I am a Christian. I am a Mormon.

About Me

My most favorite thing of all time to do is to cuddle up late at night with my husband. We are big time movie watchers. I love to find new recipes to try at home. I am a big time vegetable eater, but I am not afraid to drive down the street to Five Guys! I struggled starting my education after high school, but finished my Associates degree. My ultimate goal in life is to be the best Mother I can be. We are currently trying to have our first baby. I have the most tender hearted Mom and Mom in law! This may seem silly, but I enjoy cleaning. There is nothing better than a clean home. It relaxes me. I also enjoy reading once in awhile. I sing but I am very about it (I need to work on this). Overall, I love being a young wife. It's been the most fun yet challenging experience and has taught me a lot about myself.

Why I am a Mormon

When I chose to be baptized as a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints at 8 years old, I had a basic understanding of the love that Jesus Christ had and has for me. At the young age of 8, I was able to make this choice with the help, guidance, and love from my parents who were great at teaching Gospel principles within our home. Growing up, I developed my own personal and much stronger testimony of this Church. When I couldn't count on my family, friends, or loved ones, I knew I could count on my Father in Heaven and that has made that much of a difference in my life. I choose to be a Mormon everyday. It requires great work and faith. I chose to continue this work because I know that it will lead me back to my Father in Heaven. This church means my whole life to me. I am able to live this life in such a happy way because of the truth that I know.

How I live my faith

I am currently serving as the Laurel Advisor in the Fairport, NY Ward, which means I teach and participate in church lessons on Sundays and Wednesday night activities with the girls who are 16-18 years old. I LOVE IT. I am still young and being active in these girls' lives is so much fun. I am always so impressed by their character and love for everyone and life in general. We are able to relate to each other as I share a lot about my life experiences with them. It's been about two years since I have started this calling in our Ward and what a great ride it's been so far!