What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Josh

I grew up in the American Northwest. I am a musician, student, and currently a full time missionary. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I like to make music and rock climb, these are my two biggest passions. I am currently serving a full time mission in South Carolina! Other than that I like eating coast guard rations, grapefruit, and pineapple; I enjoy taking sweet pictures of things I climb, other outdoors settings. I love backpacking and sleeping under the stars (because tents are just extra weight).

Why I am a Mormon

I have come to know without any seedling of doubt, the God is real, absolutely real. That he knows us each personally and intimately. I know that through prayer and scripture study we can develop a personal relationship with Him. With that base knowledge I knew for fact, I chose to put it to the test. I began to read the Book of Mormon knowing that if it was true I would know. As I read and prayed day after day for a period of about two weeks I knew that the book was truth, not because of reasoning but because I felt it's power. I felt the Holy Spirit testify to me personally through prayer that what I was reading was truly another testament of Jesus Christ. I could either choose to act with faith on that feeling or ignore it. I chose to act with faith and I couldn't be happier. This gospel fills me with joy and hope even when I am the lowest I am. I would do anything to feel that peace and lasting joy. By putting faith in Christ and following I come to know more and more and I get to enjoy that feeling. That is why I am going on a mission so I can help others who are feeling forgotten and just down to know that feeling I have described.

How I live my faith

I try my best to serve others and be a good example by striving to be like Christ. I am currently serving a mission in South Carolina for two years.