What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Marika Inoke Lesuma

I group up in Taylorsville Salt Lake City, Utah. I come from a loving family. I love sports. I am a Mormon.

About Me

I love sports, any physical activity that I can compete in, I can definitely get lost in. It gets my mind off things and just have fun. In high school I played football, and baseball both were very difficult but great learning experiences for me.

Why I am a Mormon

I have chosen to be a Mormon, Of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, because of truth and blessings it has brought me. My dad being a convert and my mom being born into the church raised me in the church. And as I was younger I would participate, in classes and go through the motions. But, I never put forth the effort to try these things out for myself. I was definitely scared at first to try, and figure out for myself why I believed what I believed. So I knew I had to ask of God. My answer never came right as I asked or when I wanted it to. But as I began to read the Book of Mormon with real intent of trying to find things out for myself. I felt comfort, as I prayed, I prayed as if God was there right in front of me. And again, my answers never came right away, but I started to feel the comfort of the Holy Ghost. Each day I tried something new. I knew, no one could do it for me, I had to figure it out for myself. And, one day in a sacrament meeting on a Sunday, the sacrament prayer was said. And I was able to detect and realize what the words meant to me. I finally understood the love that God our Heavenly Father and His son Jesus Christ had for me. That is why I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints. His love for me is what makes me a Mormon.

How I live my faith

I currently participate in two wards. One, is a family ward and the other a singles ward. In my family I am a home teacher with my father. With we go about the neighborhood visiting families once a month making sure they are alright. And aiding them if they need any type of help. In my singles ward I participate in activities such playing baseball and basketball. And bringing all who want to play.