What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Jessica Huffaker

I grew up in Utah. I love the outdoors. I love to play Lacrosse. I'm a Jazz fan. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

Hi! I am the oldest of five kids in my family, with four younger brothers. I just finished my first year of college. My favorite classes were philosophy and biology. I have been working at a great school for adults with special needs, and I love it! I like to hike, long-board, roller-blade, and play sports- though my favorite is lacrosse. I am a big basketball fan! I love the Utah Jazz through thick and thin! I also love animals. I have 2 dogs, 3 beta fish, and a lizard. I love music and art.

Why I am a Mormon

I have been raised in the church all my life. I have known it to be true since I was very young. I know the power of prayer. I know that our Heavenly Father hears and answers our prayers. We can ask Him anything and He will answer when the time is right. I know that my Savior loves me and sacrificed so much just for me. He knows everything we are going through and He knows how to help us through our trials. I know that our Families can be together forever through our Heavenly Fathers plan. I don't know what my life would be without this gospel. It is a huge part of my life. It helps me through every aspect of my life. I love The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints!

How I live my faith

Growing up my parents were very good about teaching us the importance of attending all of our church meetings, I'm very thankful for this. I know that regular church attendance is very important, we can learn new things, meet new people and feel our Savior's love. I love to attend church every Sunday and try to attend the various other meetings we may have throughout the week. I try to be the best example I can be to whomever I meet. I try to smile and just be happy because I am so blessed.