What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Dani

I'm a stay-at-home mom of 3 boys. I live in Michigan. I love to sew and build furniture. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I have 3 young boys and am married to an amazing husband. I stay home and raise our kids while my husband works at the local University. I love seeing our kids learn and grow and learn about them and their little personalities. We play outside a lot, go on hikes and bike rides and play inside doing crafts and games. Along with being a mother I also keep myself busy in many other ways! I am a do-it-yourself-er. If I can make it cheaper/better myself then I will, and because of that I usually have several projects going on. I thoroughly enjoy woodworking and have taught a few classes to the girls at church. I also teach sewing lessons. I have a few shops online where I sell sewing patterns I've made as well as baby carriers. With my love of sewing comes my love of sewing machines! I love buying old machines and fixing them up and finding them a new home where they will be used.

Why I am a Mormon

I was born and raised in the church. Just like anyone I had to learn for myself that it was true. As a youth I went through very difficult emotional trials and I started praying like I never had before for help. Through those trials I gained a testimony that my Heavenly Father hears my prayers and loves me. I am most happy when I strive to be the best person I can be and live the gospel. I love my family and am so comforted to know that I can be with them forever. I love to serve and I love being a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

How I live my faith

I go to church every Sunday with my family. I work with the Young Women in the ward (ages 12-18) and I love it! Every month I visit the sister's I've been assigned to look after and teach - I enjoy getting to know them and serve them when possible. I'm also the 'sewing coordinator' of our ward so I host and teach sewing events for the women about 4 times a month.