What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kim

I live in the UK. Music is my passion. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I am a wife, a mother of four daughters, and a grandmother of five grandchildren. I love being a "grammy"! For nearly thirty years I have taught piano to all ages. I have directed musicals (plays) and various choirs. Living in the UK provides me opportunities to go to many cultural events. I travel with my husband to different countries and have enjoyed learning about different cultures.

Why I am a Mormon

I have been blessed with goodly parents who themselves have a strong faith in our Savior, Jesus Christ and in His Church, the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. However, I also had to discover for myself the truths of the Gospel. Living the Gospel standards was easy for me and my life has been blessed because of this. I am thankful for the help that the Church teachings and the modern prophets have given me in raising our four children. Daily personal and family scripture study has been part of our lives. Prayer is a constant in my life. I love my Savior Jesus Christ and want to pattern my life after His. I am grateful for His atoning sacrifice that enables me to be forgiven and to have peace and joy in this life.

How I live my faith

When my husband and I travel, we always seek out the nearest LDS Church to attend. We feel at home in these wards even when we are abroad. Going to Church each Sunday is never a question at our home. Currently I work with the music and with the children at Church. If you're ever having a hard day - hang out with some children for awhile and before long you'll be smiling and enjoying life again. Also, listening to, playing, and singing the hymns of the Gospel will warm any heart. I also, along with my sweet companion, visit teach four sisters nearly every month and enjoy getting to know them better.