What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Karlie Dawn

I grew up in Rexburg, Idaho. I like to Geocache, hunt, fish, and go camping. I am a Mormon.

About Me

I have been going to Utah State for the past 2 and a half years studding Family and Consumer Sciences Education (FCSE). I have an awesome family that consists of my mom and dad 2 brothers (20 & 8) and 1 sister (17). My brother just got his mission call to Philippines Quezon City Mission, and I got mine to Texas Houston Mission. We love to spend time together. We go hunting, fishing, camping, geocaching, hiking and many other activities together.

Why I am a Mormon

I know this church, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, is the true church of our Savior, Jesus Christ. I know that Heavenly father and Jesus Christ live and love each and every one of us. I know that our brother Jesus Christ suffered and died for all of our sins and that he wants us to come back and live with him. I know that Joseph Smith is a prophet called of god who was called to restore the gospel back to the earth in our days. I know that the Book of Mormon is a book from god, written by prophets of old. I know Thomas S. Monson is a true prophet called of god to lead the church. I know the power of family history I have seen it work with my friends and their families, bringing them back to church. I know these thing from going to church, reading the Book of Mormon, saying my prayers and I know you can feel the same if you truly do these things. Jump in and enjoy the adventure.

How I live my faith

I love going to church in my ward now I am a Family History Consultant. I have learned so much about my family and have even found missing family members. I have also taught Sunday School, and the Sunbeams. You learn so much from having these callings. I have also been in the Young Women presidency a few time when I was younger (12-18 years old).