What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Erikka

I love music. I come from a family of 9. I grew up in Texas. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

My name is Erikka and I am 18. I was born and raised in Texas and I love it. I graduated when I was 16 and have been going to a local community college in my hometown, I plan on becoming an occupational therapy assistant, and a mom one day. I love the outdoors and being close to the water. I'm a big fan of music and I enjoy singing, playing piano, guitar, and the ukulele. I come from a big family with 7 kids and then my mom and dad. I am the second oldest, sometimes things are crazy, but I love it.

Why I am a Mormon

I love my savior Jesus Christ. I know that the things taught in the Church of Jesus Christi of Latter Day Saints are true and that they teach to do good. I have been a member of the church my whole life, but I do not know it's true because someone told me it was..I know it's true because I have seen the blessings that come from being a member of it, and I have prayed to know it's true for myself and have felt the holy ghost testify to me that it is true. I know that I am a child of a loving Father in Heaven, I know that I am on this earth to learn how to be like our our Savior Jesus Christ, I know that if I live the teachings of Christ's gospel I will be able to return to live with God and be with Him and my family for time and all eternity. This life isn't easy, but the teachings of the church help me to keep an eternal perspective and help me to know that I can be happy during hard times, and that in the end it will all be worth it. I love my savior Jesus Christ, I love my Father in Heaven, I love my family, I love this Gospel and I know it is true. That is why I'm a Mormon.

How I live my faith

I try to live my faith and show my love for Jesus Christ by serving others. I play piano at church and I have been a youth camp counselor for 3 years. I try to take time to visit friends and help others in any way I can(cleaning, babysitting, etc.) Being the second oldest of 7 kids a lot of my spare time goes to helping in my own home. I help by cooking, cleaning, driving my younger siblings to extracurricular activities, and many other things.