What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Heidi

I was born in Switzerland, my family came to the United States when I was a young girl and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I am in my mid-sixties and am enjoying my adult children and my 13 grandchildren. I like to garden and like the outdoors very much. My husband and I walk every morning 3-4 miles. We have been doing this every morning the last 34 years. Until a couple of months ago, we always left the house by 5:30 A.M. so we could be back by 6:30 to get ready for work. Since retirement, we are a little later. Not only has our walking been good for us physically, but has been great for our relationship. We solve our problems and have a few laughs. Sometimes we try and solve the world problems, too bad no one asks us our solutions.

Why I am a Mormon

My parents joined the Mormon Church in Switzerland, they were disinherited by my Grandparents, and they felt like they had to leave. We came to the US. with a large family and very few material things.. We lived in Michigan and were members of a Ward that had all levels of income, our family was always treated with love and respect by all. I had wonderful teachers from whom I learned about the Principles of the Gospel, from their words and their actions. I was encouraged to pray and study and receive my own testimony when I was a teenage girl. I was blessed to feel the witness of the Holy Ghost several times when I did this. I promised the Lord if he would give me a witness I would follow it. As I have tried to live the gospel, my testimony has grown, it has always been important for me to share my testimony when I have an opportunity. I especially felt it was important to teach my children. My husband and will soon be leaving to serve a mission in Ghana Africa. We are both excited to share our love and belief in our Savior Jesus Christ.

How I live my faith

I have lived in different states growing up and my husband and I have lived in 4 different states, because of education and work transfers, and I have always enjoyed getting to know everyone in my Ward (congregation) . I have enjoyed teaching and working with children, youth and adults with the members of my Ward. I have especially enjoyed friendships with ladies that I would visit or they would visit me once a month, as that is a way we minister and have watch-care for each other in our women's organization. Not only do we visit, but we help and serve each other, as we get to know and love each other. I also like to engage in community and school volunteer work, I chaired the building of one of the first handicapped accessible playgrounds in Colorado adjacent to a grade school that was the district magnet school for severely handicapped children.