What Is a Church Community?

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Ali

I was born in Iowa, grew up in Oregon, and have been living in Utah since I was 12. I'm 6' 0". I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I'm a 22 year old single Mormon woman. I live with my parents and sisters in Orem, Utah. I am unemployed due to mental illness, I have Bipolar Disorder, Aspergers, and Anxiety Disorder. I love music, especially rock and metal music, but I enjoy pop, hip hop, and gospel as well. I watch tv all the time! My favorites may not be Mormon friendly, haha, but I love comedies, sitcoms, dramas, and action shows. I am a Democrat, which seems to be unusual for LDS people, but I'm open minded about Republican views. I really enjoy cooking, and I'm kinda good at it ;) I can't wait to be a wife and mother, and I'm getting a little impatient about it! Haha.

Why I am a Mormon

The Church just makes me happy, I feel the spirit when I'm there, and Mormon people are the nicest most giving people I've ever seen. Mormon men are very gentlemanly and treat women right, and Mormon women are kind, gentle, and take care of other people. I go to Church in jeans a lot, and sometimes I dye my hair weird colors, but I'm never judged. :)

How I live my faith

I just like to go to Church and read. My favorite is Church activities, they're fun and so much easier for me to pay attention to.