What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Melissa Tapusoa

I'm a Mormon

About Me

I am the oldest of four children, two boys and two girls, and we have a very culturally diverse. My dad is from Colorado and my mom is for Colombia, South America. They met while my dad was serving his mission for the church. I married my best friend from half way across the world, and we LOVE sports. Growing up, I was always surrounded by them, watching family members play and playing them myself. My favorite sport to play would be basketball and to watch would be football. My husband, on the other hand, he is crazy about rugby. He grew up on that being a Kiwi, thats what they call people from New Zealand, and he is really good at it too. I have seen some similarities to the two, but football will always be my true sport. If I had the money, I would travel the world. I love seeing new things. If I had to choose one place to go, I would want to go to Spain because that is where my moms ancestors are from. I enjoy doing ancestory work and learnig about there history. I went to cosmetology school and used to work at a salon till I moved half way across the world, so now I just do it out of my home.

Why I am a Mormon

Luckily, I was born and raised in the church, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

How I live my faith

I currently server as the second counselor in the Primary Presidency. Primary is classes for childeren ages 3-11. I don't have any children of my own yet, so I really enjoy this calling because I get to interact with them. I feel that my calling is very important and vital because these children are at the age that what they learn, they will retain for the rest of there lives. This helps me to really study when preparing my lessons and I always learn something new.