What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Brad

I grew up in Arizona. I love my family, Japanese, and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I am the oldest of the children in my family and I am currently serving in the Canada, Toronto Mission. I love playing video games, and almost any kind of board game or card game (Name it and I've probably played it, or heard of it). I love anime, and have been to a few anime conventions. I'm fascinated by Japanese culture, and plan the learn the language in my lifetime. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I have done a little programing and have constructed a few computers. I enjoy cleaning and fixing whatever I can fix. If there is a strategy game I am always interested, and puzzles of any sort are awesome. I was a college student studying Computer Science.

Why I am a Mormon

I grew up with the Church, and as I continued my education I continue to find truths that have helped me in my life. I have learned many lessons which have ended up strengthening my faith and I enjoy sharing my testimony with others. I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is true. I know that it has helped me to live a good life and accomplish the most that I can. I have seen and felt the blessings that the gospel and Church has brought to my family and me. I also know that the gospel, Jesus Christ's gospel, has and always will provide me strength in my hard times.

How I live my faith

I am an Eagle Scout and as such I enjoy community service, and really any service that I can provide to those in need. I have been very busy with Church callings and have served as a secretary for every Church group I have been in since the age of 12. I helped teach a Gospel Principle class and really enjoyed that calling. I also am serving my mission for the Church and helping others share the happiness the gospel has brought me and my family.