What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Stefanie

I grew up in Utah. Earned a Masters, got married, am having kids and having fun! I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I am a stay at home mom of two (soon to be three) beautiful little girls. I like to stay busy and explore new things in my community. I love to craft but don't make the time for it right now. I also really enjoy reading. I ran a half marathon after my second born, mostly because its the form of exercise I hate least and I wanted some bragging rights! I really enjoy good company, especially if it means lunch or dinner out! Before children I attending SEVERAL school in Utah and received a Masters of Education. I worked for two years as a High School Counselor (LOVED IT). I am married to a Utah man who I met in college, he works as a geologist and we go where his job and the Lord take us!

Why I am a Mormon

Why not?! I have been a member all my life but still have a conversion story of my own which came during college. This is what makes me happier than anything else! The guidelines and practices of this religion keep me happy and striving to be the best mom, wife, friend, daughter, worker, PERSON, I can be. My testimony of individual parts of the church have not all come at once and are continuing and growing every day. I did not come from a cookie cutter Mormon family and have accepted and embraced the strengths that have come into my life becasue of that. I know my Heavenly Father lives, he has an individual plan for me and loves me no matter what. I am his child no matter my age.

How I live my faith

I live my faith through daily choices, some easy, some a little more difficult. I smile, try to be grateful for my numerous blessings and lean on the Lord through my trials, knowing one day I will understanding their purpose. I have learned many parts of the church through service with the youth ages 4-12, and ages 14,15. I have also been blessed to enjoy the womens organization and the oppurtunities I have to serve in that capacity. I strive to visit and develop a relationship with individual women in that organization through monthly visits. I also enjoy supporting my husband as he works with young men ages 12-17 and in their boy scouting.