What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Andrea

I grew up in Idaho, Montana, Utah, and the Midwest. I'm a wife, a mother, and a fifth-generation Mormon.

About Me

I'm 32 years old and the fifth of seven in my family. I have been married for 10 years, and am pregnant (another miracle!) with my 3rd child. I moved around a lot growing up so my family relationships and making new ones was kind of a big deal. Regardless of where I lived, one thing always remained the same: my firm belief that I was something important, someone special. I knew this because of the special relationship I shared (and still do share) with a loving Heavenly Father. He has always been there during the lonely times, the scary times, the discouraging times, and even the happy times. And I know He will be there for me forever. My kids give me a tiny realization of the magnitude of God's love for all of His children. Wow, it's an amazing thought when you fight to have children of your own.

Why I am a Mormon

I was born and raised Mormon. I've always lived the teachings of the Gospel of Jesus Christ and hope to raise my children to gain their own testimonies of the truthfulness it offers. Since I was a very young child, I've known who I am - a daughter of God. He knows me and loves me. He has blessed me with opportunities to live and share my beliefs through the people I've met and the trials/experiences He has given me. We all chose to come to this earth to be tried and tested. He will walk beside us to get us through this life if we ask and seek Him. All He asks is an obedient heart and willing mind. And if we follow Him, we will be blessed and filled with happiness for all eternity.

How I live my faith

Currently I serve as a counselor in my ward Relief Society presidency. I work in particular with organizing additional meetings for the women/sisters in our area to get to know each other, learn ways to improve their home, marriage and family relationships, and learn doctrine outside of Sunday meetings. One of my favorite callings has been an early morning seminary teacher to youth ages 12 thru 18. I live my life centered around my faith. As a family, we pray together morning and night, read scriptures together, go to church every Sunday and partake of the Sacrament, and seek to serve our friends and neighbors. My husband and I try to attend the temple monthly and strive daily to live the covenants we make inside it's walls. I seek to be more Christian-like every day, always looking to the example of my Savior Jesus Christ.