What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Zach Fuhriman

I ride BMX, I grew up in Chandler AZ, I'm now a missionary North Carolina, and I'm a Mormon

About Me

My name is Zach, i was raised in Chandler Az. I love riding BMX and Mt. Bikes, i have had the chance to meet alot of really awesome people through it, and see some cool places! I am the oldest of 3 and the son of amazing parents. Iam currently serving a mission in the North Carloina Raleigh Mission. I absolutly love it.

Why I am a Mormon

I grew up in the church but for a while i didnt take it too seriously, i started watching my friends and what was going on in their lives and the trouble they were getting into, i knew i didnt wanna end up that way. So i decided to really give the church a chance and to actually do what i have been encouraged to do for years and years by family and leaders. As it turned out, i found out that those simple answers such as "prayers, scriputure study, and church" were the big answers to the problems in life. I noticed i was alot happier and it was way easier to stand up for what i knew to be right and not give into temptation, when i had read and prayed that day. I loved the way things are going now that the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ is in my life, and im not going back.

How I live my faith

I am curently serving a mission for the church in the eastern half of North Carolina. It is the best dession i have made in my life up to this point by far. The mission field has taught me so much about life and more importantly about our Savior Jesus Christ! I know the Book of Mormon is the word of God, and anyone who really wants to know of its truth just needs to read it and pray about it to find out for themselves. The Gospel is here to make us happy, God didnt put us on this earth to me misrable and upset. I am so blessed to be able to help share this with people full time for 2 years!