What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Michael Corrado

I grew up in gorgeous Greenville, South Carolina. I go to school at BYU-Hawaii, where I study accounting. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in Greenville, South Carolina, where my family now lives in Travelers Rest, SC. At a young age my parents introduced me to the ocean and I have been in love with it ever since. I now live in Laie, Hawaii and enjoy surfing and body-surfing, as well as skating. At the age of 19, I served a Mormon mission in Colorado Springs, Colorado, where I had the opportunity to meet some really great people, especially the humble cowboys and farmers. The people of Colorado are really the "salt of the earth" people. I really enjoyed serving in Springs and the San Luis Valley. After my mission I am currently attending BYU-Hawaii where I am studying accounting and corporate finance. I love accounting and in particular, I love doing taxes and learning new tax policies and laws. Most of all I love my family, the ocean, and playing music. I have a beautiful niece and nephew as well. My mom is pretty rad as well.

Why I am a Mormon

While on my Mormon mission in Colorado, I learned that my faith is all about loving people and sharing your happiness with others. I feel like missionary work is the principle of my faith that led me to be a converted Mormon. I really came into my faith when I went to Colorado and saw people's lives change because of Jesus Christ and what I actually believed.

How I live my faith

I enjoy sharing my faith and how it has helped me in my life and especially the more applicable was that it has helped me. If I never found my faith, I wouldn't be going to college right now. I probably would have just graduated high school and went on to working at the restaurant that I was working at in high school. Because of the gospel of Jesus Christ I am currently attending college, majoring in a subject that I love, surfing the waves that I have always dreamed about, and loving my family more than I ever could have known.