What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kristin

I grew up in Ohio. I am a recreational therapist. I love learning and laughing with my 18 month old daughter. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in the Midwest with my parents, three sisters and two brothers. We had the opportunity to take care of our grandfather in our home for a few years which influenced my career choices later in life. After I graduated with my recreational therapy degree I started work as the activities director in a nursing home. I loved working with the older generation and continue to volunteer in the nursing home with my daughter today. I am married to a wonderful man who will graduate from medical school this spring. We will move to Michigan for his internship this summer and begin the next stage of our exciting journey back in the Midwest!

Why I am a Mormon

My parents joined the LDS church before they had children and raised me in the Latter Day Saint faith. I feel that Mormonism has always been part of my identity. As a child, I knew that I believed in different things than my friends did in school and they respected my beliefs. As I got older I realized the need to have a testimony of my own of the gospel of Jesus Christ to be able to stand firm in my beliefs. I have had many small but powerful assurances that I am a daughter of God and that he knows me personally and loves me. When I read the scriptures, I have peace in my heart. There is so much goodness in the Book of Mormon and its teachings encourage me to be a better person. I know that we have a prophet of God who speaks to us today. I know that Jesus Christ lived a perfect life and chose to die for me that I might have the opportunity to live with Him again someday. I see the hand of God in my life and am so grateful for the restoration of the gospel on the earth today.

How I live my faith

I read the scriptures and pray with my family and on my own. I look at pictures of Jesus with my 18 month old daughter and sing church songs with her. I also help organize events for the women and young mothers in our ward. I visit every month with a few other women in the ward and share a spiritual message. I take meals to those who are sick or have a newborn baby at home.