What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Mitzi

I grew up in Arizona. I'm a Mother, Wife, piano teacher, and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I went to college on a music scholarship. I waited to marry my returned missionary. We were married and sealed for all time and eternity in the Manti, Utah Temple. I am the mother of four children. I will be a Grandma for the first time in just a few months. I enjoy teaching my piano students. I play violin and love to sing and dance. I enjoy crafting, scrapbooking, cooking, & family history. I also like collecting cookbooks and reading. I am an independent candle distributor. I am a stay at home Mom which I like to call Homemaker. I have enjoyed many different things in my life. I was in Travel School in Miami Beach, Florida after college. I have liked to water ski, snow ski, cross country ski. I have been a waitress and receptionist. I have been a substitute at the schools. I have been a Travel Agent ticket deliverer. I was a cheerleader and Pom in highschool. I also did track. I played the piano and violin in the Orchestra. I am interested in going back to college to be a CNA or Nurse.

Why I am a Mormon

I joined the Church when I was eight years old. My Mom married my Dad when I was five and he was inactive at the time. My Mom and I were both baptized the same day Aug. 18, 1979. We joined the church because of some wonderful Home Teachers that we had. My Dad became active again. He also adopted me. Two years later we were all sealed together as a family in the Mesa, Arizona Temple. My little brother was also a part of that special day. I love my family so much and am so grateful for the knowledge that I have that we are together forever. I loved going to Primary when I was little. It's a youth group in the church for ages 3-11. My favorite part was singing the Primary songs. My favorite song was," FAMILIES CAN BE TOGETHER FOREVER".

How I live my faith

I love serving the young children ages 3-11 by playing the piano for them while they sing songs about Jesus Christ. I also visit several ladies in our church to check on any needs they may have. Sunday is my favorite day of the week because I go with my family to church and when we come home, we have the rest of the day to spend with each other. I attend the Snowflake, Arizona Temple monthly when possible. We are promised great blessings if we will make the time in our lives to do this. I pay tithing which is just a small 10 percent of what I make and that money goes to help others who may be less fortunate and need food or other necessities. We say our family prayers and read our scriptures. We enjoy having Family Home Evening on Monday nights where we spend more time together as a family and have a lesson, activity, and treat.