What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Daniel

I'm 27 years old; I'm in podiatry school. I swing dance; I play jazz piano. I have a beautiful wife and baby and... I'm a Mormon.

About Me

My beautiful wife and 2 year old baby girl are the precious joys in my life. I am currently in my third year of podiatry (foot) school and spend a lot of my time studying and treating patients. It is quite challenging but extremely rewarding. When I am not in class or studying, I like to spend time with my girls. My wife and I love to swing dance, go out to eat, play scrabble, cook food, watch movies, and sing together; we also try to see who can get our little girl to laugh the most. To stay in shape, I like to play disc golf, ping pong, or go for a run. Whenever I have spare time, I plug in the keyboard and play the piano. I really like jazz music, especially a Scott Joplin rag or a George Gershwin ballad. If I find a good book, I love to read too.

Why I am a Mormon

I was raised a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I have sought to know the truthfulness of the gospel through prayer, scripture study, and meditation. By the feelings of peace, comfort, and happiness the teachings and practices of the church have brought to me and my family, I firmly believe that this is God's true church upon the earth. I endeavor to follow the example of Jesus Christ as taught in the Bible and the Book of Mormon. As I strive to keep the His commandments, I feel a sense of direction in my life and the wonderful assurance that I can return to live in God's presence with my family eternally.

How I live my faith

When I was 19, I had the opportunity to serve a full-time mission for 2 years. Not only was that time dedicated to teaching my beliefs to others, I also helped to lift disheartened souls, serve the needy, and give to the poor. I came much closer to my Savior and learned to love my neighbor. Currently, I serve as a Spanish Sunday school teacher for young men ages 12 to 18. As I have continued to learned more about my faith, and watched with awe as my students understand the message of my lesson, I know that God lives, and is mindful of us as His children. I find myself thoroughly enjoying life every day as I dedicate my life in service to my God and God's children. Additional to reading scriptures and praying daily, once a week, I have a spiritual night with my wife where we discuss topics of the church and teach each other through the Spirit of God. We grow closer together and closer to God as we follow His teachings.