What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kelly Lundberg

I'm a beginning harp student, a school board member, and a mother of 5 adopted kids. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

Just following graduate school, and my third year anniversary, I was diagnosed with stage III Ovarian cancer. I was 23 and had been anticipating starting a family. Instead of pregnancy tests and lamaze class, I filled out adoption applications. Nine months after submitting our adoption paperwork we were blessed with a baby boy. We are now the happy parents of 5 adopted children. My husband is a small town family doctor, and I am a speech therapist, currently working full time at home. I am a beginning harp player, mediocre waterskier, and wannabe road bicyclist. I am on our local school board and am a member of the Historical Society. I kiss better than I cook. I am the bossy older sister to four really great brothers and their patiently tolerant wives. My amazing parents are doing missionary work in Hong Kong China for 18 months.

Why I am a Mormon

Skydiving, bungee jumping and roller coasters are NOT my idea of fun. I am not a thrill seeker. Rather, I seek safety, security and stability. The stability of the gospel of Jesus Christ is primarily what draws me to my religion. I feel safe in the knowledge that I am a daughter of God. I find great security in knowing that Jesus Christ is my advocate and by his grace I am saved. Receiving a personal, indisputable witness that the Book of Mormon is true, brings me peace. I obey God's commandments and keep promises and covenants I have made with him because I know he will fulfill his promises. He is my steady rock and safe foundation.

How I live my faith

A friend in our town consistently heralds my arrival to social events by announcing, "The Mormon is here!" What once started as good-natured teasing has now become my signature trait. I am happily recognized as a person who does not drink or smoke, places high value on family relationships and devotes a great deal of time to my church.