What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Karen

I'm a Mormon. I grew up in Salt Lake County, Utah and have lived in the Western United States my entire life.

About Me

I was raised on a farm. I loved to ride horses and care for the farm animals. I learned the value of hard work very young. I like to make quilts and to sew. I enjoyed playing softball and volleyball. I like to work in the garden and to see the finished product canned. I learned to play the piano and took tap dance and ballet. I love the outdoors especially camping with family and friends. I graduated from High School and worked at many different jobs. I am a mom of 7 children.

Why I am a Mormon

I was raised by parents who were members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. As I was growing up and learning more of the teachings of the church, I choose to be baptized a member. I was thankful to be able to make my own choice in this important step in my life, which helped me to be a better member. I have received a lot of joy and comfort from the teachings. They have sustained me in many trails and helped me make better decisions. My life would be very empty without the knowledge that I am a daughter of God and He loves me. And If I am worthy I can return to my Father in Heaven.

How I live my faith

I have worked in the PTA, worked as a Chairman for the Cancer Society, the women's organization of my church, designed costumes for a dance studio, participated in choirs, duets and trios, participated in dance troops, taught sunday school classes, and taught marriage classes with my husband. I have had many opportunties to provide service by helping the elderly clean and organize their homes and by providing transportation to indivuduals that need rides to the doctor or to the grocery store. I believe service is the key to joy and it certainly brings me joy when I am helping others.