What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Beth

I live in Arizona. I 'm happily married with 7 great kids, a stay at home mom, enjoying life, and I'm a mormon.

About Me

I have been blessed with a wonderful husband and 7 beautiful children. I love to spend time with my family. They mean everything to me. Some of the things that we enjoy together are: camping, hiking, playing volleyball and badminton in the backyard, rollerblading, going on bike rides, playing games at the kitchen table and eating popcorn . I also enjoy reading, singing, playing the flute and piano. Some day I would like to be fluent in sign language. I have always enjoyed working with children with special needs. Currently I volunteer along with 5 of my children, with the special olympics track and field & swim teams in my community.

Why I am a Mormon

I was born into a family who lives and loves the gospel. My parents taught through word and example. When I was younger I leaned on my parents testimony. As I have studied and prayed, I have gained my own personal understanding of the truthfulness of the gospel through the Holy Ghost. I know it is true. Being a mormon has been a great blessing in my life. As I obey the commandments I am a much happier person. I recieve guidance and direction not only for myself but also for my 7 children and husband. As I live more righteously I am more intune with the Holy Ghost who in turn helps guide and direct my thoughts and actions.

How I live my faith

I try to live my faith everyday. It helps to start each morning with family scripture study and family prayer. As we eat our meals together as a family, it gives us the opportunity to talk to one another, share our experiences of the day, and learn how we can help and serve others. We try to spend time each week together as a family. I also have had many opportunities to serve within the church. I have served in the nursery, worked with childern 3-12, been in cub scouts, worked with the young women 12-18, and also in the women's organization. I am trying to live each day as Jesus did, by serving others.