What Is a Church Community?

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kathy

I grew up in Rialto, California. I am an accountant, mom of four, grandmother of two. I love to exercise and I am a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in a Rialto, California the youngest of six children. I was raised in the LDS church and have lived many places. I have lived in Hong Kong, Kona, Hawaii, Maui, Hawaii, Henderson (Las Vegas), Nevada and now Lake Tapps, Washington. I currently work as an accountant for a refrigeration company in Henderson, Nevada. I work remotely from home. I have four children and two grandchildren. I have a son who is currently serving a mission in Independence, Missouri. Physical fitness is a hobby of mine. I also enjoy reading and computers. I also love going to theater productions or musical productions including symphonies. I have read numerous books and love all things new and literary. I am a certified PADI diver and when we lived in Maui, Hawaii I loved to go diving with my husband or brother. I enjoy traveling with my family and discovering new places.

Why I am a Mormon

I was raised in a family of very devout Mormons. I always went to church with my family until graduation from high school. For a period of about four years I stopped attending due to working so many Sundays and just fell out of the habit. I never lost my testimony in the truthfulness of the gospel. I married outside of the church and had two children by the time I decided it was time to put my priorities in order and start going back to church and raise my children in the gospel. I never looked back and have been going faithfully for over 20 years since that time. The difference between not having the church in my life and having it in my life is night and day. It has helped my life to become a much happier one and one that is very fulfilling. I know this to be the true gospel of Jesus Christ and I know that he is my Savior.

How I live my faith

I currently work with the 12 and 13 year old girls at my church. My youngest daughter is 12 and it's a joy to be able to work with these girls and try and help them enter their teen years during a time in life where there are many outside pressures to do or say things that may harm them in the future. I also serve as a visiting teacher, which is a service we provide other sisters or women in the ward monthly so that we can be of help to them in any way possible.