What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Dena

I'm a work from home mom who loves to create. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in a family of seven children. I loved being part of a big family. My mother taught us all from a young age to be self sufficient. In third grade, my mother decided to homeschool all of us kids. I learned homemaking skills and gospel doctrine along with my secular schooling. In high school, my family moved to Idaho and I attended a regular high school. After that, I went to three different colleges, eventually obtaining my associates degree in accounting. I work for my dad as his client services manager, which allows me to be home with my two beautiful children. When I have free time, I love to sew from scratch or repurpose/refashion other articles. I also love to make/refashion jewelry. My favorite person to spend time with is my husband.

Why I am a Mormon

My parents were both converts to the church in their adolescent years. I was born a member of the church. Being a member all my life, at times I find myself taking the gospel and all it offers for granted. But as I look back on my life, I see countless times the Lord has guided and blessed me. At crossroads in my life, I've been able to recall lessons I've been taught as a child and youth. I remember my parents sharing their testimonies with me. I think of the answers to prayer I have received. These experiences have enabled me to make choices based on principles I know will bring me joy. I know that God lives. I know Jesus Christ came to earth to atone for my sins because he loves me and wants me to live with him again. I am very grateful to have a faithful heritage and strive every day to leave a faithful legacy of obedience and faith in Jesus Christ for my children and grandchildren.

How I live my faith

I've spent a lot of time helping teach young children about the gospel. One of my favorite responsibilities was teaching basic gospel principles to a group of children ranging in age from 3 to 11. They loved to learn and it was so neat to see the light in their eyes when they felt the Spirit and recognized truths being taught. I also love to go visit the women in my ward I have been assigned. I have formed great friendships with these ladies and I love having someone to discuss the gospel with. It's nice to have a sisterhood with other women experiencing similar trials or challenges as I do.