What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Jill

I'm a Mormon. I am a mother and wife. I know this church is true.

About Me

Hi my name is Jill. I am a full time mom and a part time personal trainer. My goal from when I was young was to be a mother. Now, I have a great husband and 3 beautiful daughters. Their favorite thing to play is primary. My husband is testing to be able to work as a doctor. As much as I love being a mother, I love also being able to help people out as a trainer. It is one of my passions also, to make your body healthier and just feel better.

Why I am a Mormon

I grew up in a Mormon family. I grew my testimony at 17 years of age. Reading the scriptures and praying and holding weekly family home evenings led to my testimony growth. The 4 years of seminary while I was young also helped with this. I know this church is true with every fiber of my being. It is something that I could never deny. I am so grateful for all that our Lord has provided for us. I know we are all his children. I thank him every day for allowing me to become a mother to some of his children and the faith he has in me to do this amazing job. I love Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. I know they are there for us always. I love that I was raised in this gospel. I am thankful to my parents who have strong testimony's that chose to raise us in the gosple. My name is Jill and I have an unshaken testimony of this gospel.

How I live my faith

As a family we attend church weekly. We have daily family prayer and are trying our best with daily family scripture study. Also family home evening is an important part of our week. Another great thing that every family should do is making sure to have family dinner together every night. It is a time to sit down and enjoy each other and hear about the day everybody had. Both my husband and I hold callings. He teaches the 7 and 8 year old and I work in the Relief Society where needed. We also both hold visiting teaching and home teaching callings.