What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Aaron Witters

I am a husband and a father of three beatiful children. I manage a building supply yard in Arizona and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in a military family and lived all over the United States. I have three brothers and two sisters and love spending time with them. I now have a family of my own with a wife and three children. I work as a manager of a building supply company and love the daily challenges that come with working in this field. I enjoy playing all kinds of sports including basketball, volleyball, and golf.

Why I am a Mormon

Both of my parents are members so I was born a member of the church. I was taught about Jesus Christ by my parents from an early age but did not gain a full testimony of my own until I was older. Young men in our church are asked to serve a mission at the age of nineteen. I decided I did not want to serve a mission and teach people about Joseph Smith, The Book of Mormon, and repentance if I myself did not have a strong belief in what I was teacing. I did not want to be a hypocrite. I decided to find out for myself if what I had been taught since I was a child was true. I asked God to let me know if the Book of Mormon is the word of God and if Joseph Smith is a prophet. I recieved my answer in the form of a warm feeling in my heart and a clear thought in my head that this is God's true church and that I had an obligation to share with others the blessings of being a member of his church.

How I live my faith

I live my faith by helping others in the church and community whenever I am asked. My family and I participate in service projects that improve the community. I have served in the church on a volunteer basis in many different ways. I have taught sunday school to young children. I have taught the young men in the church that participate in what is called our youg men's program, I have served by organizing the youg adult men who have families. I have also served in the nursery tending to toddlers raning from 18 months to 3 years old. I also volunteer as a home teacher and visit families in our church in their home to help strengthen them and offer whatever support they may need.