What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Carol and I am a Mormon

I grew up in Washington, DC and Maryland and was converted to the Church when I was 25 yrs. old in 1973, my home is in Moses Lake

About Me

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I have 5 children and 15 grandchildren. I worked as a medical assistant for a podiatrist for 8 years and retired last year. Horsebackriding is one of my hobbies as well as reading and geneology. Playing with the grandchildren is one of my joys in life. Five of them live next door to me and I love visiting the rest in Utah. Gardening and yard work are fun summer activities as well as entertaining children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, other relatives and friends 4 months out of the year. We have a cabin on a beautiful river in Idaho and love to visit it when possible. We just acquired a 900 acre ranch which we hope to develop some day.

Why I am a Mormon

I was visiting my good friend in Montana and she asked if I would mind if she had the missionaries over for dinner. It didn't matter to me so after we had dinner we began visiting about the Church and they gave me the first discussion and asked if I would pray about what had been taught. I prayed the most fervent prayer of my life and felt I would receive and answer to my prayer the next morning. As I awoke the next day, I knew without a doubt that this was the true Church on the earth today. Even though I had been raised Catholic and was taught it was the only true church. It was though I had been in a dark tunnel and now I could truely see the light. I took the remaining missionary discussions when I went home and was baptized. It was the best decision I ever made and have never regretted it.

How I live my faith

I live my faith by trying to be the best example of the gospel and the Church that I can be. My husband and I attend all our meetings each Sunday and those we have during the week. I have had the opportunity to serve as the president of a women's organization, president of a children's organization and an assistant with teen groups and young single adults. Right now I am working on a crochet hat project for the underprivilidged school children in our community to be given away with the Rotarian coats for kids project. I have donated my time to the school district as well being a regular blood donator.