What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Sarah

I'm a wife and a mother. I love to sing, play the piano, and eat desserts. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I love to smile and love life. My husband and I have been married for 4.5 years, and we have a darling 18 month old son who is the light of our lives. He loves anything to do with cars, and I often find cars in odd places such as the dishwasher and crockpot. I am the oldest of 8 children. I am currently working on finishing up my Bachelors degree in Health Care Administration. I love anything to do with music. I have played the piano since I was 6 years old, took dance lessons for 10 years, and participated in numerous choirs throughout my life. My family calls me "Sarah-ella" because I am always singing and dancing while I clean and work! I am not a very good cook (My siblings won't eat my meals) but I love to bake and can make a mean dessert!

Why I am a Mormon

I was born and raised as a Member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, but I choose to remain a Mormon because of the peace and comfort the gospel brings into my life. The knowledge that I have a Father in Heaven who loves me individually and cares about my life, dreams, and sorrows gives me the strength to carry on and a knowledge that my decisions have an end result. I know without a doubt that the Lord hears and answers our prayers and will guide us in the right direction for our life if we will let Him. Knowing that there is life after death gives me comfort to know that I will see my loved ones again who have passed on. I am grateful for the knowledge that because my husband and I were married in the temple and made sacred covenants to each other, we can be together for eternity and are sealed to our children. I love being a member of this church because I know that I can always turn to my Heavenly Father, for I am His daughter.

How I live my faith

I currently serve as the singing leader for the nursery children, ages 18 months to 3 years old. I get to sing with them and teach them gospel messages through song. I have also served by working with the children as a teacher and piano player. I love to visit other women in the ward, and often try to provide service through small ways such as babysitting or providing a meal. I like to participate in church meetings through teaching, giving a talk, or providing a musical number.