What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Robert U. Nulton

I'm a Mormon. I enjoy serving others and I work for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania assisting Individuals and organizations.

About Me

My name is Robert. I am 30 years old. I am married to the love of my life and we will be going on 9 wonderful years of marriage on August 30, 2017. We have 4 children. All boys. Our oldest is turning 8 this year which means he will be getting baptized. Our second oldest is turning 6 in April. Our third will be 4 in April and our 4 son will be 2 in August. We have been tremendously blessed. We currently reside in Perry County, Pennsylvania. I currently work for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as an Accounting Assistant in the Governor's Office of the Budget. I am going back to school for my Masters in Political Management at George Washington University which is out of Washington DC. The program is an online course which allows me to continue to work while going to school. My hobbies include: hunting, fishing, hiking, spending time with my family and giving service to others. I am currently serving as the Young Men's President in my ward and have been since April of 2015. God is good all the time!

Why I am a Mormon

I am a member of the church because I know for a surety that it is true. I have prayed and asked God. In turn He has provided me with an answer to this prayer stating that it is true and I cannot deny it. I am truly grateful for the Church in my life. It has brought my family and I many great blessings for which I thank my Savior daily. I know that He lives and loves me and I know that He loves all of His children. I know that we will one day be with Him again. I am grateful for this life and for all of the things He has given to us to enjoy this earthly experience.

How I live my faith

I am the Young Men's President in my ward and I work closely with the youth ranging in age from 11 years old to 18 years old. It has been one of the most challenging callings I have ever held but, also one of the most rewarding. I do my best in hometeaching those families which have been assigned to me through thoughtful prayer. Our family does family home evening weekly in order to have that special family spiritual instruction to help keep the spirit within our home. The best way I find that I live my faith is when I am enjoying time with the ones I love!