What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Lori

I Enjoy spending time outdoors, listening to music, and spending time with family and friends. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I grew up in West Valley City Utah. I am the middle child of 6. I have 3 beautiful children and a wonderful husband. We have lived in various states. I have a degree in Accounting, and currently going back to school. I grew up in the LDS church but lost my way for a time. It was at this time I found the truthfulness of the gospel of our savior Jesus Christ. I have a strong testimony in faith as I have seen blessings in my family due to our faith in Jesus Christ. I know things happen in our lives for a reason.

Why I am a Mormon

I was born into the church but as I was in my teen years I felt it was time to show my independence. I fell away from the church and felt religion wasn't something I really need in my life. I became a mother at age 21 and my child already had something extra special about him I was told this by someone who didn't even know us. As he got older and wanted to go to church I would send him with his grandparents. I had a very dear friend help me back to the church. She never gave up on me. Now I am sealed to my husband and 3 children. I have a strong testimony in the truthfulness of this gospel. I know I can live with my family and our savior and father in heaven again as long as I keep his commandments and follow the counsel he has instructed for us to do. My number one goal in this life is to get back to our Father in Heaven so I may live with all of my family for Eternity

How I live my faith

I have held several different callings throughout the last 10 years that I have become active again. I have taught in Sunday school classes the basic principles of the Gospel, I have lead the music in classes at church, taught several different ages, I am currently in the nursery and a visiting teacher.