What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Brandon

I grew up in California and now live in Arizona. I'm a father of two, I work in finance and I love all sports. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I am the youngest of five children. I grew up in California. Growing up, I spent my time snowboarding, wakeboarding and going to the beach. I served a mission in Brazil. My wife and I have been married for seven years. I am the father of two children, one boy and one girl. I work in finance, specifically supporting retirement plans. I enjoy all conventional sports, but I really get a kick out of skydiving or scuba diving. My wife and I love to travel. We are pretty much up for going anywhere. Of course now, I pretty much try to get as much as sleep as possible with two little children at home.

Why I am a Mormon

I have a long family history in the church, since the 1800s. As a young boy, I knew every Sunday that I would be going to church and participating in the long, three hour meetings. Plus, I had four older siblings, and I saw the way they lived and I knew that I was "expected" to live a certain way. When I was fourteen, my parents got divorced. At that time, I knew that I had to make some important decisions. Such as, did I really want to continue going to church? Did I really believe all that had been taught to me in my youth? So, I did the only thing I figured would help me know if everything I had been doing was right. I prayed. I got on my knees and I asked Heavenly Father if the Book of Mormon was true. I asked if Joseph Smith was a true prophet. I asked if The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints was the true church on the face of the Earth. And, I got a confirmation that it was all true. Because of that, I dedicate my life to the teachings of the church and the teaching of Jesus Christ, and that is why I'm a Mormon.

How I live my faith

I attend weekly meetings on Sunday with my family. Additionally, I serve with the young men in our ward, and we hold weekly youth activities. They are a blast and we get to participate in fun activities, including canyoneering, hiking and snowboarding. Also, I volunteer my time in community events and humanitarian activities.