What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Katherine.

I'm a Mormon. I grew up in a family with mom and dad and 6 kids.

About Me

I've been married 17 years to a wonderful and caring husband. I'm a mother of 2 beautiful children. I work a full-time job, however, I make time to be with my family. I enjoy fundraising, working in the yard, recreational swimming and reading.

Why I am a Mormon

Why am I a Mormon? Although I was born into a Mormon family, I developed my personal testimony of the Gospel when I was 17. I struggled with wanting to know if the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints was really the true Church. I read my scriptures diligently, including the Book of Mormon, to gain the knowledge I needed to make this important decision. After much prayer, I felt a warm feeling in my heart that this was the true Church. I served a mission when I was 21 in the Dominican Republic where I shared the Gospel with many. I was married in the Salt Lake City temple to my husband shortly after returning from my mission. The Gospel helps me make the right choices. Not to smoke, drink alcohol, do illegal drugs, use profanity and many other things that degrade the human body and spirit. I enjoy attending church every Sunday to renew my spiritual health. I know my Savior loves me and that he died for me so that I can live again someday with Him. I know we have a Heavenly Father and Mother who only want the best for us. I know the Book of Mormon is the Word of God.

How I live my faith

I've served in several areas of the Church including teaching adults and children. I particularly love the Cub Scout Program where I've served as a Den Leader for boys ages 8 and 9. I had the priviledge of serving as a Den Leader when my son was in the Wolf and Bear Den. The Cub Scout Program has helped these boys grow and learn skills and characteristics they will use during their entire lives. I currently working in the children's organization in the community performing secretarial and support duties for the women of the Primary Presidency. This organization supports and plans programs for the local organizations who oversee Primary children ages 3-11.