What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Amy

Hi, I'm Amy Allen, an outgoing stay at home Mom, and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I'm a teacher's wife, and a mother to a vivacious 4 year old. I get to be a stay at home Mom during the day, and a tutor in the evenings. When I'm not chasing after my little one, or cleaning up after him, I like to sit down and create. Whether it be cupcakes (I make the best!) card making, or growing a garden. I enjoy using my hands and watching things evolve because of what I've done.

Why I am a Mormon

I am a better person with the Gospel in my life. I know that I am able to take any problem to the Lord and I know that He will hear me. I love being able to have open communication with my Father and know that he will love me no matter what. Because of the Gospel, I am more charitable, which in turn makes me and my family better. I know that the Book of Mormon is true. When I read it, I feel closer to my Heavenly father, and I know that I can return to Him some day. Being a member of the church is something that I choose to be each and every day. I choose to say my prayers, read my scriptures, serve others, and be a better person. I do this because I know, that through doing these things I am happier. It seems like a lot of work at times, but, again, I am so much happier when I am doing the things I should be doing

How I live my faith

Being a member of the Gospel, for me, is more than just going to church. Each week consists of spending time with other families in the church, helping others with dinners, babysitting, or a shoulder to lean on. Throughout the week I also prepare lessons to present to the elementary age children in our church. When Sunday comes, my day at church can last anywhere from 3-5 hours. Because I am the president over the children, I spend extra time each Sunday making sure that all the children that are a part of my primary are learning and being loved. Even though 3-5 hours seems like a big chunk of time, I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.