What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kelly

I love to sing and golf. I've worked mostly in shipping, both as a shipper and a truck driver. I'm also a Mormon.

About Me

I was born into a military family, the youngest of four kids. My dad served in the Air Force for 22 years. As most military families do, we moved around a lot. I was born in Texas and by the time I was eight we had lived in Okinawa, California and Germany. Because of this, I have been blessed with the opportunity to live on three different continents and visit over a dozen countries. My dad finally decided to retire and so we settled down in a small city in Washington State. From an early age I've noticed that people seem to enjoy the way that I sing. My first solo was in church at age 6 and by the time I had graduated from High School, I had won the state's solo contest for my voice type. Music has been a very big part of my life. I have been able to sing with some incredible choirs, both in college and after, and with a few professional opera companies. I really believe that I am the happiest when I'm singing. Besides music, I really love all kinds of sports. If it involves a ball, I've probably played it and enjoy it. My favorite right now is golf, but I've played a lot of basketball, tennis, racquetball, football and have bowled competitively. I also enjoy going to movies, reading and watching TV. I think that it is good to well rounded in all things.

Why I am a Mormon

My parents are members and so I was raised in the church, but I am a Mormon because I have studied and prayed on my own whether it is true or not. I have gained my own testimony through my own efforts.

How I live my faith

I enjoy working with others and sharing my talents with them. I lead the music during meetings and am the choir director. I am also involved in the church's program for single adults. I help to plan and organize activities for all single adults over the age of 30 throughout the region. It's a way to meet new friends and have fun.