What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Stephanie.

I'm a Mormon, daughter, sister, aunt, mother, neighbor, and friend.

About Me

I am a stay-at-home mom with four young boys. I have been married for 11 years. I home school my boys with another family. I am a vegetarian, mostly for health reasons. I love to read, write, dance, listen to music, watch movies, eat great food, and hang out with fun and passionate people. I also love to laugh and play games.

Why I am a Mormon

I actually grew up attending the "Mormon church", which is and always has been named The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. It was such an advantage for me. It set me up for success, safety, and happiness. I was brought up with the beautiful words of Christ and with the precious knowledge that I am a daughter of God. I also learned that my body is a temple. I was taught how I should treat my body with respect, so I never tried alcohol, drugs, or premarital sex. I feel truly blessed for my upbringing. As an adult, life is challenging. Being a wife, mom, and human being can be pretty tough some days. I have had some pretty hard times that I never thought I would ever face. With God, the support of my fellow church members, and the knowledge that this life is temporary- I always get through. Learning about God's plan for us here on earth helps me to give meaning to all the little things that I have to do, which is a ton when you are a mom. The knowledge of Christ and his atonement helps me to forgive myself when I fall short, which I always do as well. It also helps me to forgive others, so I can move on with my life.

How I live my faith

I pray before each meal and at night before I go to bed. I pray with my family, my husband, and on my own. I read scriptures almost every day as well. I also have a designated family night once a week when we learn something, play a game, and have a treat. On Sundays, I teach the 6 year-old Sunday school class. On Wednesdays, I am a Boy Scouts Leader for the 8 year-old boys. I move a lot, but where ever I move, I just find where the closest church is and I have an instant new family. (Even when I have lived in other countries.)