What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Mike

I'm a Mormon. i grew up in New Zealand now live in Australia

About Me

Im 35 im married with two stepchildren teenagers i have a nephew who lives with us and a daughter in preschool. I love motorbikes, skateboarding, snowboarding .I have worked since i was 15 i have been a comercial fisherman ,worked in the fruit and vege industry ,worked as a casual labourer ,and currently do lawnmowing gardening treeloping etc i dont really dig computers but tryn to change love good food (by good i dont mean 5 star dineing) good laughs and genuine people,was a bit of a ratbag when i was younger ok i was a real ratbag finally starting to grow up lately.

Why I am a Mormon

I became a mormon after meeting the missionaries and asking question after question i enquired about the church for two years and seeing i couldnt find any faults with the beliefs of the church i decided to get baptised and it really was the best thing i ever did for myself it hasnt been easy changing a lot of old habits but every time i have done the things the church has encouraged me to do i get happier and more at peace with my self and have gained a real love and appreciation of the church of jesus christ of latter day saints i honestly dont think i would feel as good about the world and life without it.

How I live my faith

I go to church every sunday i can, I have just recieved my first calling as a faith in god leader so i will be working with boys between the ages of 8-11 i will try to teach them good habits , life skills like lawnmowing, carcleaning,cooking and to be helpful to there family and there community ,well see how we go,im looking forward to it ,I try to help our missionaries where possible ,I pray every morning and evening and i read my scriptuers as much as possible ,I follow the word of wisdom and love shareing my faith with others.