What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Krystal

I grew up in Southern California. I attended Brigham Young University. I am married with 3 children. I'm a Mormon.

About Me

On a normal day, I spend my time taking care of the basic needs of my three small children. I got married early, not as I had planned, but each day I'm amazed at the jewel I've found in my dedicated, selfless husband. We are huge movie buffs. My husband and I rarely miss a date night each week. It's one of my favorite times of the week to spend lone time with my best friend. An activity the kids and I love to do together is reading. It's a time where it's just about us spending time together. I've found a new love in attending classes at the gym with some friends which is very motivating. When I can squeeze in free time, I love getting together a few nights a month after the kids go to bed and creating and sewing with my girlfriends. I love putting my personal touch to things around our house to make it a home. Reading is an escape I love. It doesn't happen very often so when I do get lost in a novel, it's a special treat. (Even if it does mean I let the house go a little.) I'm still learning that I need to live in the now and that the chores will always need to be done, but being a mom is my first priority.

Why I am a Mormon

At first, as a young child, I admired my parents and believed what they taught me to be true. I rested on their testimonies for some time, but starting from a young age, my parents helped me to have personal spiritual experiences that allowed me to develop a testimony of my own. When I left home for college, I knew the the way to find peace and happiness was to live the Gospel fully, keeping the commandments and striving to be Christlike. That is my testimony today because I have tested it and lived it and seen the blessings that follow.

How I live my faith

Currently, I teach the 15 and 16 year old young men and young women in Sunday School. We are studying the New Testament. I also used to plan activities for church members to attend quarterly such as large dinners, a talent show, and a 4th of July Pancake Breakfast. I have stewardship over 3 women in the ward and I fulfill responsibilities in visiting them in their home every month and sharing a Gospel message with them and meeting any needs they might have.