What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Kierstin

I am a wife and mother. I live in Gilbert, AZ. I am a Mormon.

About Me

I was born in Utah and moved around a lot while growing up (California, Arizona, and Oregon). I met my husband in Grants Pass, Oregon. My husband and I settled down in Ogden, Utah while he attended Weber State University. We moved to Gilbert, Arizona about 6 years ago. My husband and I just celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary and he is still my best friend. We have four amazing children. We have our challenges. Life never seems to be smooth sailing, but each day there are pockets of joy. I love to bake yummies and be crafty. I hate doing dishes or folding the laundry.

Why I am a Mormon

I grew up in an active Mormon family. I am so grateful for my childhood and for my parents examples. My dad was a convert to the church. Growing up I watched him and his example of how the Gospel of Jesus Christ changes you, makes you a better person and a wonderful father. He led our family by his humble example of what a true follower of Christ should be. My mother was the example of faith. She kept the family going in the right direction through the daily small stuff. She made sure that we read the scriptures and prayed together as a family. She taught me lessons from the scriptures and the prophets that became real to me and became a strong foundation for my own testimony. I know that I have a Heavenly Father who loves me, who knows who I am, and watches over me. I know that His son Jesus Christ is my Savior and that His arms are open to all. I know that when we come unto Him we are rescued and our burdens are lifted. I need my Savior, I am a work in process, trying to become a little better everyday, I am a Mormon.

How I live my faith

I wouldn't really call it living my faith, I just live. My faith is who I am becoming. I enjoy spending time at my kids school. So many of the kids there have become like my own. I have the opportunity to substitute at the school. I think it's great to help kids learn and help them realize that they are awesome! I also spend my time mentoring a group of about 20 young girls, ages 8-12. We meet twice a month to participate in activities that help them develop their talents, set and achieve goals, and learn basic skills that will help them in life. Family is definitely part of me and my faith and I enjoy just spending time with them. I want to be the kind of example to them that my parents were to me. .